Not Yet | 5-minute Freewrite Prompt by @mariannewest

image

I exhaled a sigh of relief that my 7-year-old son had been very independent lately, especially able to bathe by himself. He has grown so much this year and I congratulated myself for being a great mum. 😁

It was a usual day after school and there he went into the bathroom to bathe. Oh, such a good boy...

But then, today he took longer time than other days. Knowing he did not like to be questioned which might strike his boy-ego, I kept quiet and waited patiently.

Half an hour has gone. And this time I could not shut my mouth any longer as I could still hear the shower running. "Are you done?"

"Not yet," he replied promptly.

Hmmm... What was up to him in there? Curious...
"What's the plopping sound?"

"Nothing. And no, not yet, I haven't done bathing," he continued, knowing my next question.

Arghhh.... Just keep the cool and leave him, he will come up when he is done.

[Half an hour later, he came out.]

Everything looked normal in the bathroom. Sigh of relief as I assumed there would be bubbles or foam on the floor or some sort. But no, clean and clear.

Then I saw blotches of white-wet toilet paper on the window. Alot. Alot of the toilet-paper-balls.

"Snow balls, mum. I found out you mix water with the toilet paper, roll it into balls, and you have snow balls in the house, very fun to throw them. And they stick to the glass. hahahaha."

Sigh... Smart lah.


Picture is designed by using Canva app.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now