Freewrite: Belt

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 6.24.11 PM.png

Belt it out in Skeltonic

Feeling skeltonic
Mind filled, hot on it
Imagine a field filled with bluebonnets
Eyes open wide in the dawn It
turns dreems to things
Long gone it’s
Like Hermione, I wield my wand it
Crackles with sparks
Yanks my soul yonder
To days when my heart grew fonder
Heated up, began to melt
Wrapped in nostalgia’s felt
holding all I felt
Within the hand that I was dealt
Your finger tucked in the loop of my belt
Yanks me back to my bed
When tonight you said
That the one thing you dread
Is absence in my head

Thank you @mariannewest for this #Freewriting community. What a beautiful bonus to meet up with so many #SoCalSteemit folks today in San Diego. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Our friend and very supportive freewriter @arbitrarykitten was in a severe car accident and is dealing with the aftermath. Right now, she can't write very much and she supports her 3 children and herself through writing. Let's support her with as many upvotes as you can give her on her still active posts. Please.

Find critical creative critques, conversation, and community at #IsleofwriteIOW_WM_BLACK.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center