Prompt: Glasses - 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge!

image.png
source: https://pixabay.com/en/book-read-relax-lilac-bank-old-759873/

Start

I was already on the way to the platform, slow steps made me even more anxious.

I placed the book on the podium and opened it to a specific chapter and verse(s).

I fixed my glasses in place hoping not to misread some words.

After my reading, it was a success! My galsses were a big help to me wherever I may go.

I always bring them with me not daring to leave them behind.

But sadly, I lost them one day when we went somewhere.

I was heart broken.

My galsses were a actually not just an accessory or a small aid, they are the ones who makes me, me.

My glasses give me a distinction between my friends.

And now that it's gone, I can't help but feel very sad.

I cried myself to sleep that night (again).

Hopefully I could find them again.

End

Notes

Wow it has been a LONG time since my last freewrite challenge! Good thing I came back.

I came back wooh!! XD

This is yet again another post for the prompt: Glasses. I had glasses before as well.

Had huhuhu!

But then I lost them recently. My glasses were my light. My path to a better...eyesight.

LOL What is wrong with me! XD

So, hopefully you guys would like this simple simple really short freewrite that I made. Hahaha! And that's it! Until next time! XD

Other Stuffes!! XD

A big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for his help along my way of this steemit community! XD Thank you sir!
Please support him as our witness by voting him at

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

In the first search box, just type "steemgigs" and at the second search box just type "surpassinggoogle" as your proxy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now