I Have Concerns Of How These Changes Will Affect The Global Steem Community - Blockchain Coffee “Prestige”

Today I ramble about my concerns for ongoing changes, the things many of you hold in high prestige I find myself questioning the possible outcomes.

We should all be aware of PALNet by now and out the gate I loved the idea yet through its function I come to a few concerns. Essentially the requirement to use their front end to make use of any voting power on the PALNet Blockchain may have put it in a place of direct competition to the Steem Blockchain in a sense of user base. What I would like to see is a system where if you have PAL staked no matter which front end we vote from on Steem posts our PAL stake is utilized on any with #palnet tag thus supporting the core of a global community rather than building a further wall around ourselves. Simply put as it is now requiring me to watch for #palnet tags on @Partiko to then make use of my staked PAL through their front end just adds a further complication to daily activities!

Now we have the new DTube with its own side chain and future community Tube’s just like PALnet creating further divisions with front ends being launched via Steem Engine. My concern are the walls we are building and how each will be it’s own ecosystem which sounds great but with a limited user base currently available I fall back to the thoughts of why aren’t these chains supporting each other?

Again, in short, one login from Steem, any front end utilizes your stake, the choice of front end should remain a decision of the end user based on function rather than speculation of potential rewards!

Very excited to see so many developments all at once but I have concerns of how these changes will affect the global Steem community which transcends the walls of individual communities and projects. Why separate the collective power of each chain when it could be further used to build prestige amongst the projects which make investments into each?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here



Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center