To5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: fourth

To be born sometime in the future.
He should be a boy, yes! A boy.
For he will bring with him a legacy,
from me and my father.
We may not be together for the time when he arrives.
He may not bring my name from my father,
for my son may not bring mine.
We may not know each other,
for I may not be alive by the time he has come.
If I'm alive I may not be as functional,
same as the time I made this rhyme.
But I am sure I will give my name to my next one,
if my special someone permits it to be done.
I hope we can meet.
The son of my son.
For I am the second.
My son is the third.
Hope he'll give you my name
from your great grandfather.


@Mariannewest, this was my first time doing this 5 minute freewrite. I hope you can guide me and excuse me in case I made any mistakes, hoping for your kind consideration.
Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now