Be in The Running to win Free Steem Every Week by Simply Following me and Being Active! (Next Giveaway 6th of May)

Hey guys! I used to run this competition every week but stopped as I found it to be a weekly obligation as I pretty much stopped posting on Steemit. However, now that I'm active again I have decided to continue this competition once again!

Rules

  • Follow me
  • Be active on Steemit!
    What does this mean??
    Basically have at least 5 posts/comments in the last 7 days.
    If the winner isn't active, the prize will jackpot to next week's!

How much Steem per week?

This will depend on how many new followers I gain!

  • 0-50: 1 Steem
  • 51-100: 2 Steem
  • 100-200: 3 Steem
  • 200+: 5 Steem
  • For each post that gets $50+ dollar payouts - upvote bots, I'll chuck in another 1 Steem to the prize!

How will the winner be decided?

I will use random.org to generate a number between 1-(total followers). Alphabetically, the person it lands on is the winner!

Some stats

  • Giveaway Number: 1
  • Followers at the start of week: 804
  • Current followers: 804
  • Current Prize: 1 Steem
  • Jackpot: 0 Steem
  • Total Prize given out: 0 Steem

Edit: I used upvotes on the wrong post and this post does not deserve to be in hot or trending so I'll write a bit more by introducing myself!

I'm currently a first year university student who loves reading about and learning about crypto. I'm studying commerce and computer science and hope to one day get into blockchain tech or fintech. I also enjoy playing the violin and piano and volleyball, soccer and badminton.

I normally post about cryptocurrency updates, news or just personal blog type articles talking about my day.

I also post about suggestions on how to improve Steemit, but they're usually quite large/unfeasible suggestions which don't get noticed nor ever made. However, they're fun to come up with and if just one gets noticed, I'd be happy :)

I also post educational posts sometimes regarding the stuff I'm learning at uni. I find it quite fun and also good revision for myself.

Edit 2: here's a bit more!
I recently made this post talking about why I sold all my long term hodl COSS. I also posted it in the cossio subreddit here and got bashed pretty hard for it LOL

I guess posting about why I sold all of a coin in the coin's reddit wasn't a good idea, but I felt like my points were quite good and logical so I didn't expect to get bashed so hard on my decision. If anyone has time, feel free to read both my article and the subreddit post and offer your opinion on the issue. I'll add more value to this post by actively replying comments and discussions!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now