I want people to be able to buy Gold Dust if they want to

I tend to hold some unpopular opinions. 


Regarding the post on Trending from @mattmonarch  he is selling some type of product that may or may not give people a spiritual experience or improve health conditions.  I will link it here, but it has been edited several times.

https://steemit.com/ormus/@mattmonarch/new-ormus-pure-white-monatomic-powdered-gold


I personally want him to be able to sell that product, I am not making any judgements on what the value of the post was or about advertising on SteemIt.  Also I am not defending whether or not his product works.  I've never taken it or a similar product.

As an adult in a free country I want him to have the right to sell his product and I have the right to decide whether or not I was to purchase it.  People with concerns can engage in the conversation.

To be clear, I don't mind that people flagged the post, that is how the site works.  I did dislike how nasty and personal people got in the comments, but I don't deny they have a right to their opinion.  The post has been edited too much to bother with quoting anything, to me it boils down to he wants to sell a product that some don't like or don't believe in, in my opinion the solution is:  If you don't like it,  Don't buy it.  You have no right to protect me from buying it, because I might get scammed.

I think many on SteemIt might be able to compare the situation to Cannabis.  If a person has cancer, pain, or other health problems and they would like to give cannabis a try.  Who should stop them and on what grounds?  

If a sick person wants to buy some hope, and maybe even health benefits of the Placebo effect, why not?  We have all seen science either be wrong or incomplete.  Again, I am not advocating for any product, I just don't think that one person or group has the right to restrict what another adult can buy.

If it were up to me, we would have the ability to review relevant studies and make a choice.

What some see as taking advantage of desperate people, I see as allowing freedom in options.  I think people have the right to be free even if their choices are damaging.

We buy and sell things that hold little value on a daily basis.  Want a painted rock?  Or a Star Named after you, buy it!  Enjoy!  It isn't my place to restrict your ability to do that.

What are your thoughts?

@whatsup

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center