one day past is one day closer

My car is still in the mechanics AGAIN. This time around I think its 7 days so far, with no end in sight. Ive just taken a taxi with some of my things to the car as i need to leave the room I am staying in on Sunday, and I am still lumbered with funiture aswell which just hasnt sold.

I took a guitar, massage bench and most of the bedding I still have , up to the car and found a place for it. I need to go get "Grappas" from the car parts place and so Im waiting as the mechanic needs to go there too so I can get a ride. He said he leaves "in a bit" which could mean hours. Grapas, i dont know what they are called in english, are needed to push and hold inside panels to the body of the car.

I sorted the boot lock issue. Instead of taking the lock to get a key cut for it, i had to do it different because the old lock wouldnt come out. As planned, it works well.


I tried to use the Jack I brought to see it the spare wheel fits, but its missing the bar so I couldnt do it now. I have one more load of stiff to bring with taxi and it looks like I will walk the final trip with the dogs to the car. I guess sunday evening this will be. Then, again, I will be just waiting until the car is fixed and i get a phonecall to go get the car documents.This will be a proper mission too and will take weeks at a guess.

NOT FUN

Over 2 months its been so far to be allowed to pack up abd leave. Have you ever heard of something like that?! I havent.

its already 2pm and the times just flying by with not much progress. still, id rather be here, totally broke and lost everything than to be in europe or snywhere else, surrounded by vacconated soon to be dead people. watch out for that sudden adult death síndrome! no chance I could even be near any of these sheeple lol without killing myself or someone lol


the last lot for tomorrow will be thisplus another dog.

Maybe it will be september by the time this nightmare will end..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center