Franconia in Mai // Franken im Mai (Photostream)

I love where I live. Every year again, I am impressed by the amazing and beautiful nature I am blessed to be able to live in. Mai is my favorite month and I show you why. In mai rape blossoms (sorry, rape is really the name of the yellow flower). I also was able to make some nice macro shots of small insects feeding of the plant. The location of the first image is about 5 min drive by car from my home and even the way is simply beautiful. Unfortunately I was about a week too late, About half of the flowers were already fading.
Ich liebe die Gegend in der ich wohne. Jedes Jahr aufs neue bin ich von der Pracht der Natur beeindruckt in der ich leben darf. Der Mai ist dabei mein Lieblingsmonat und ich möchte euch zeigen warum. Im Mai blüht der Raps. Ich konnte auch einige nette Nahaufnahmen der Insekten machen, die sich von dem Blütennektar ernähren. Die Stelle wo die Photos entstanden ist nur etwa eine fünfminütige Autofahrt entfernt und selbst der Weg dorthin ist herrlich. Leider war ich etwa eine Woche zu spät dran und fast die hälfte der Blumen war schon am verblühen.

P1040834.JPG

P1040847.JPG

P1040839.JPG

P1040843.JPG

P1040827.JPG

P1040831.JPG

ALL made with Lumix G70 / 12-60 mm

THX for reading and watching

Pollux.One.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now