Q1 ⏩ Q2 : LETS DO SOME HEAVY REFLECTION!

“Systems don’t need to be changed. The trick is for a trader to develop a system with which he is compatible” – Ed Seykota

reflection.gif

Today for me begins the start of Quarter 2 for the year 2021!
As I look back on the last 4 months I'm very grateful for all I have (the time freedom, information, and hope) trading/investing has brought into my life. Has it been easy? not in the slightest. But all the hard work dedicated over 2 years of trying with no profit, most wouldve called it quits but I just kept swimming

and just hit my one year mark of being fully self-employed, a huge goal of mine and still insane to me.
I learn something new everyday and definitely dont have it all figured out but a wise man once told me just get 1% better everyday. Your progress is personal.
What's harder for me than learning all the ins and outs of forex, crypto, binary, backtesting, or anything else is breaking the bad habits I've accumulated since birth 🤣

  • and that is why I always start one quarter/begin the next with some reflection questions/refreshers

INVESTING Q'S:

  1. what are my return goals?
  2. MY watchlist- why are these my choices? are they liquid enough? do they fit my personality type and strategy of choice to trade?
  3. what are my signs to exit trade? what are my signs to enter?
  4. what are my rules for risk management?

-NO RULES NO REWARDS-
PERSONAL:

  1. Do i find myself blaming others or the market for my loses?
  2. have i worked hard enough to confidently know all the information needed to be a mindful investor? have i compared other perspectives and other strategies to make sure I am making evidence-based decisions?
  3. do I follow through all aspects of my plan?

1% better a day ~ that's all it takes.

-consistency
-organization
-belief
-get out of those stressful environments
-get into your personal development

remember to do the work but to SLOW DOWN to manifest it,

xx
queen trader

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center