Foot In Frame Friday Photo Contest Winners

20180117_151612 (2).jpg

You see what happened was...

Those are my feet with snow on my hiking boots after going for stroll in the snow. It doesn't snow much where I live in Georgia, so it was a rare treat. I had a blast tromping around my neighborhood and the trails near my home.

The reason My Feet are featured in this Winners Post is because I am the biggest winner! I have met so many folks from all over the world and made new friends. I was taken on adventures by reading some awesome stories and I have seen some really amazing photos. My wallet didn't see as much as I had hoped to be able to do this on a regular basis (to fund the next contest) so maybe when my SBD builds back up, I will do another contest.

I would like to thank all who upvoted and/or resteemed
The Official Contest post, but did not enter.

Your support is appreciated

@melinda010100, @neoxian, @msp-lovebot, @achoo, @tixinhacapitinha, @soulbella, @iamankush, @em3, @scrooger, @ethandsmith, @qurator, @longsliver, @stella87, @darthnava, @arbitrarykitten, @rimicane, @hector86, @princesam, @deniguerrera, @ywcho, @inkatieskitchen, @astridschulz, @iewels3, @steempunk-penny, @edthecanadian, @aileenvallar, and @jon24jon24

hearts divider.png

To those of you who did enter but did not win one of the main prizes, I give my heart felt thanks. You gave me great joy in reading your stories and seeing your photos. I have given each of you a little love (0.25 SBD) for your participation.

Y'all are Awesome

@acrowland, @ojmg, @steemflow, @hungry-nomad, @macro-d, @tcapit, @anaaliendres87, @aleevillafranca, @andreinamayo, @rockysmarties, @thoughtsatdawn, @johnwjr7, @txatxy, @shengrubel, and @caspady

purple valentines-divider.png

Hashtags

I had asked that participants use one of these five hashtags as their second hashtag.

#adventure
#funny
#creative
#life
#holiday

For each hashtag category, I picked my favorite. Each of y'all get 0.50 SBD for being brilliant!!

~ Recognition for Cool Hashtag Post ~

~ #adventure ~ @imaginationicon ~

hearts 2.png

~ #funny ~

@ninahaskin ~

hearts 2.png

~ #creative ~


@deadgrlsuppastar

hearts 2.png

~ #life ~


@anthonytrades

hearts 2.png

~ #holiday ~


@patymm

hearts 2.png

Everyone's posts were special in their own way. It was a challenge to pick just one for Honorable Mention. After much thought and reflection, I chose this one, because I just love it!
1.00 SBD for the adorable sleeping kitty!

HONORABLE MENTION
@pataty69

hearts 2.png

~ THIRD PLACE WINNER ~

2.00 SBD @reedracer
For his totally fantastic adventure story

hearts 2.png

~ SECOND PLACE WINNER ~

3.00 SBD @oscarps
For his exceptionally clever photo.

hearts 2.png

~ FIRST PLACE WINNER ~

The grand prize of 5.00 SBD @jctdesign
For his fantastic tale of his hike with his children in the snow, and
for posting my most favorite photo!

Thank you all for your encouragement and support.

Share the Love!

elegant red.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now