What Zlatan Ibrahimovic would have done if he did not play football

zlatan-ibrahimovic-psg-sweden.jpg

People have asked me what I would have done if I hadn’t become a footballer.

I have no idea.

Maybe I would have become a criminal.

There was a lot of crime in those days.

Not that we went out thieving.

zlatan-ibrahimovic-2132013-752x501.jpg

But a lot of stuff just happened, and not just bikes.

We’d be in and out of department stores as well, and sometimes I got a buzz just from doing it.

I got a kick out of nicking stuff, and I’ve got to be happy that Dad never found out.

Dad drank, sure, but there were a lot of rules as well.

You’ve got to do the right thing, and that.

Definitely no stealing, no way.

All hell would have broken loose.

2001844_full-lnd.jpg

The time we got caught at Wessels department store in our puffa coats, I was lucky.

We’d nicked stuff worth 1,400 kronor (about £120).

It was more than just the usual sweets.

My friend’s dad had to come and collect us, and when the letter arrived at home, saying ‘Zlatan Ibrahimovic´ has been caught shoplifting …’, I managed to tear it up before Dad saw it.

I was caught up in it and carried on stealing, so yeah, things could have turned out badly.

From 'I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic'
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DH4BL4U

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center