Arsenal Striker Commits future

French striker Olivier Giroud has indicated that he wants to stay at Arsenal.

IMG_7620.JPG

Giroud has been the subject of much speculation this summer, with potential moves to West Ham and Marseille being spoke about.

However Giroud has confirmed that all rumours of him leaving are false he told the Arsenal website:

"I won a few titles in my career, that is an important thing, but there is another thing which is important for me"

"And that's the people remember you as a loyal warrior on the pitch, that always gives your best for the team"

"And that's why I want to carry on my good journey at Arsenal and I always want to do my best"

Fighting talk from Giroud and it looks as though he will be fighting for a starting position in the team as Arsenal close in on his compatriot Alexander Lacazette.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center