Let's talk football - Detroit Lions

IMG_1375.JPG

The first step to recovery. Admitting you have a problem. My name is John and I am a Detroit lions fan.

Every year I get my hopes up and every year they are dashed to pieces. But I had to admit, my hopes are up once again. Is it hope or hype? The lions are actually getting love from quite a few sports writers

The love, in large part, stems from the fact that the lions effectively beat the falcons last week. A questionable call at the end of the game combined with an archaic rule cost the lions the game. Typical for the team I love.

So are the lions legit. The writers are increasing my hope. They face a strong Vikings team on the road this week. The betting line is even. I think the lions will win. They have a different swagger this year. A defense that refuses to quit. And a quarterback that makes the magic happen.

This weekend should be interesting. Who are you pulling for?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments