pasta Arrabbiatta.

Pasta Arrabbiatta!

As being a foodie I love to try new food.

I made pasta Arrabbiatta, Arrabbiatta is an italian word for Angry. I have watched too many recipes for the same. After trying many of them, I came out with my own.
y9xme2xxu9.jpg

Here's my Pasta Arrabbiatta recipe.

Ingredients:-

  • Penne Pasta 150gms
  • Capsicum / Pepper
  • Tomato
  • Red Chilly Flakes
  • Garlic
  • Black Pepper
  • Milk / Fresh cream
  • Mayonnaise (optional, i use it to give a creamy texture.)
  • Smoked Paprika powder
  • Oil
  • salt

Steps :-

  • Prepare Sauce
    • Make tomato puree of one tomato (Instead, you can use ketchup)
    • In a bowl mix the puree / ketchup and mayonnaise.
    • Add a two teaspoon of black pepper powder, salt (as per taste), Smoked Paprika powder to it.
    • Set the sauce aside for a while.
  • Boil the Pasta, drain them and wash them under cold water in a drainer.
  • In a pan, heat oil.
  • Add finely chopped Garlic to it, saute for few seconds.
  • Add the prepared Sauce, once the sauce thickens add capsicum or other veggies and some milk.
  • Once the sauce starts boiling add the pasta and chilly flakes to it. Give it a nice mix.

Pasta Arrabbiatta is ready, to make it more fiery you can add more hot sauces or spices.
Serve by shredding some parmesan cheese on top to give a creamy and sweet feel after a spicy bite.
If you feel that the pasta is not tasteful, try adding some salt, it will enhance the flavours.

IMG_20191011_195139.jpg

The above photos are clicked by me


If you made Pasta Arrabbiatta following my recipe, please let me know in comment how was it.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency