Eating Processed Food After a Long Time

When I was diagnosed with kidney failure back in 2016, my doctors advised me to stop eating processed food. Now, I am used to them not in my diet but some things I really miss. One of them is hungarian sausage. I loved this since I was a teen. I would eat this from street stalls and I love it in a sandwich.

Today I decided to have it, after years of not eating it. I don't like it much as I used to. I guess because psychologically, I am thinking processed foods are not good for me. A part of me is happy that I no longer crave for this kind of food. I got used to not having this. I just hope I transition to eating all healthy and mostly plant-based. It is still a struggle because we are all surrounded by grocery items and processed stuff.


hungarian.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency