How To Make Mango Salsa - The last salsa recipe you will ever need!!! It's that good ... quick and simple to make

My Fresh Homemade Chip and Salsa Recipe

 
 

Tired of the same watered down, preservative filled store bought salsas aren't you? They just all have the same craptastic blah taste with the only variable being its acid reflux level. Awesome I was too.

A few days ago I was at home alone craving something to snack on. As I looked through our cupboards the only viable thing I found that my taste buds were screaming for were a bag of unopened salsa chips. Perfect, until I realized I had no salsa to go with the salsa chips. I could have simply jumped in the car and drove myself to the store and picked up one of those premade blah jars of mango salsa, but ....

What does a girl with an urgent I need it right now craving do ... she creates her own homemade salsa of course. Lucky for me we always have fresh fruits and veggies in stock in our house. So out comes a large bowl, a sharp cutting knife, a growling stomach and a cook's intuition.

As I rummaged through our refrigerator for some fresh healthy and yummy ingredients to create my own homemade salsa I couldn't help but think about incorporating mango. Now, I have always known that there was a pineapple or mango salsa available in stores, but I had never tried it before, but with this creation, I decided it was going to have a fresh mango in it. After all, a little bit of sweet with a little bit of heat goes together quite well, not to mention my undying love with mangos played a role in this decision. And wow did this end up being a good idea for several reasons.

One of the best reasons that make this homemade fresh mango salsa recipe great is it is an all natural very healthy, quick and easy to make recipe for a quick snack or even as a side addition to something like fish tacos or on top of a baked piece of tilapia.

I love that there are no preservatives at all with this mango salsa recipe as well. When my hubby and I decided awhile back to cook and eat using mostly fresh fruit and veggies instead of preservative laced store bought food items we both quickly realized how much better we felt and how much better our bodies digested the foods we were eating!

On top of all that it is super simple and fast to make ... time is only limited by how fast you can chop up the ingredients.

So go ahead and give this mango salsa recipe a try next time you are craving a quick and easy snack. Below is exactly how I made my mango salsa that day, and I don't think I would change a thing about it. I am sure there are other similar and slightly varying mango recipes out there, but I think this just has the perfect balance of taste. I would consider this a mild to medium heat mango salsa, where more jalapeno pepper could be added for those who prefer more of a kick.

 
 

Prep Time: 20 minutes

Total Time: 40 minutes

3-4 cups

Ingredients

1 mango - cut into small cubes
4-5 medium tomatoes, diced small
1/2 avocado diced small
1 medium sized jalapeno pepper
2 garlic cloves (optional )
1/3 cup red onion chopped or minced
1/2 cup fresh chopped cilantro (optional, some do not like cilantro)
2 tablespoons lemon juice (or lime juice)
1 teaspoon salt
3 tablespoons olive oil
Instructions

In a large bowl combine all the chopped ingredients: mango, tomatoes, avocado, jalapeno pepper, red onion and garlic cloves. Mix well.

 
 

Add the lemon/lime juice, salt and olive oil and continue to mix well.
To top it off you can sprinkle a touch of Parmesan cheese on top.
Refrigerate for 20-30 minutes to allow all the ingredients to blend. Stir before serving.

Our fresh homemade Oh My, Mango Salsa goes awesome with fresh baked Tilapia or fish tacos as well!

Don't be shy and go ahead and leave a comment below the recipe and let me know what you think of my mango salsa recipe in the comments. Is there anything you would add or change?

Like it? Please Share and Upvote it!

 
 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now