Road Testing New Baking Items & Baking Fresh Bread!


Road Testing New Baking Pans

It's that time of year once again to get the ovens fired up and get to making some stuff! I got a new set of pans that needed a test, and I needed something to write about.. lucky you.. you get to read about it! 😛


I got this set of Tiawudi Baguette Pans from Amazon, along with a new St. Germain bread lame as well and as I am left to my own devices as of late, I figured it was time to get it goin on.



At first glance it's looking like these are of decent construction, and sturdy too. I oiled them up with a light coating of oil to get prepped for the bread.



The bread lame is aces.. gotta be careful not to slip and slice a finger off and whatnot tho! 😅



Time to get the recipe from The Preppy Kitchen: French Bread

Lotsa great food on this blog if you take a peek, and wanna try something new. Anyhow.. we are baking French Bread Baguettes for this test.

This is an easy recipe to follow... just a little tip... go with making 4 baguettes. Pay no attention to the man where he says 3-4. 🙃

I got the dough started in the stand mixer, and completed the steps to get it into the oiled bowl for the rising.



Time to let this batch rise for an hour or so, and let us see what we get!



Another 15 minutes oughta do it... we are on time wit it... W00T! 😆

Aight it's time to get our hands dirty here for a few... I will spare you all of the gory details and skip to the good part of getting them in the pan. I can't really get to the phone and do pics at the same time.. just sayin!



The loaves have risen and I got my pan of water on the low shelf and we are cleared for lift off baby! Got the oven at 375 and all warmed up. Got em in and let em do their thing for 25 minutes.



Now for the good part! @snook is going to drool as we've discussed cuz I know she be waiting on the pics. 🤣



Would you just look at that! 😄

Now I gotta get a few slices in.. just so we know everything is all good.. can't have my girl get a bad loaf, it's a Dad thing! 😉



This Bread Be Bangin @snook!

So warm... and all that melted butter... this is the stuff of legends! 😂

I am going to rate these pans on a first go basis as good to go with 5 stars, and no scorching on the first run. I don't think there will be any problems with them, they are quite sturdy.

And the bread lame did it's job... which means no more hunting the drawer for the dullest knife to try and score the loaves! 🙃

Now I gotta let these cool and get em to the freezer, where they will await some fresh garlic and parsley and fresh parm!

Nothing better than homemade garlic bread. FACTS!

The recipe was great too, if you wanna give it a go. Very easy to follow and make it happen.

With that being said.. Peace Out!

All Photos © 2022 @inthenow


Have A Lovely Day





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency