A Sunny Day For Sunflowers 🌻

Went to visit a friend of mine this morning, and of course had take the wrong turn.
And to think I was already at his place.. a couple of times..

But the world way is a mysterious one, it got me wandering in Tiv'on's alleys searching for my friend's house.

Walked around (his house apearantly 😌) for like 15 minutes in my motorcycle leather armor plus holding my helmet till I got there, and for my great surprise a big tall yellow Sunflower was there to welcome my arrival.

image

image

What is often called the "flower" of the sunflower is actually a "flower head" or pseudanthium of numerous small individual five-petaled flowers.

image

The flowers in the center of the head are called disk flowers.

image

Did You Know?

Sunflower seeds were brought to Europe from the Americas in the 16th century, where, along with sunflower oil, they became a widespread cooking ingredient.

Enjoy!

LG G6+ Cam
Info: PictureThis android app

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments