I know that smell!

Isn't it cool, how smelling something, seeing it, or even sometimes eating it, can almost take you back in time?
This morning, my kids and I were waiting for my son's bus. We had a little spare time before it arrived so we were just kind of walking around, checking whatever (mostly bugs hehe) out. The wind started to pick up a bit and I kept smelling something that seemed so familiar to me. I happened to look over by the road and that's when I noticed it:
IMG_20170920_091242.jpg
Honeysuckles!
For a moment I felt like I was living my childhood again! Some of my most fondest memories, running around with my siblings and finding these flowers, taking them apart to eat their nectar. I'm sure the smiles on our faces were priceless.
I just love when that happens.
Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center