"We Can Totally Handle This" | Floor Lessons - Chapter 6 (Pt. 3 - It's Always Darkest Before Dawn)

Finishing up the story of my insightful psychedelic journey I took in 2013, check out part 1 and part 2 before you read the conclusion here ;)

sun.jpg

As nature had calmed down in the following hours and my mind had settled down a lot I chose to drink a glas of wine and catch up on some sleep. The day was slowly coming to an end, and boy, what a day it had been!

Psychologically, a trip can be so demanding on the mind that it just wants for some peace and quiet with no sensory input for a while once the trip begins to fade, allow the mind some time to sort through all these experiences. And so I said good night to the others and laid down in a friend's tent, wow did that feel good after this crazy day. I relaxed deeply and when I arose the next morning I felt reborn.

Everything was so easy again. The sun was shining. People were smiling, and the mainfloor timetable looked awesome. No creepy-crawls today, only fast and epic music to not allow for mind hangups.

I instantly felt grateful for the tough time I had the day before. No ups without downs. Without challenge and hardship there is no way to recognize beauty and peace of mind. And I had to cry at the realization and insight how beautiful life is, just as I am crying now reliving that time <3 <3

The tougher the trip the better the day after <3

The real insight into my mind came a little later though, after I had gotten up and came back from taking a water shower. "THERE YOU GUYS ARE!!!" My lost lsd crew was sitting near their tents preparing some breakfast. Ryan got up instantly and gave me the most heartfelt hug.

"Man!!!!"

And I said: "Yeah that's right, what was that?"

"I have been on acid a good 20 times in my life and I have never had such a tough time!"

I said: "Really, you too? I had the exact same experience, the mainfloor was like the insect-infested courtyard of hell there for a while."

And he was obviously as surprised to hear about my tough trip as I was to hear about his, but considering yesterday's field of consciousness on the festival: not really ;) We hugged once more, like brothers who meet each other after having been to war and separated for years before finally coming together again.

"Guess we shouldn't have expected an easy time huh?"

"Nope, I will never say again that I am versed in trips, I think the universe took that challenge personally and threw it right back in my face."

And I agreed. Never brag how much you can endure - the universe is always listening and might rise to your challenge, or something ;)

thinking.jpg

The funniest thing was when I asked his girlfriend how tough her time was - after all it had been her first lsd trip, and I could only imagine how intense it must have been for her.

"What do you mean, tough?" she asked. "Ryan asked me the same thing, didn't you guys have a great time yesterday?"

And I just looked at Ryan and we had to laugh. "No, it was a freakin nightmare at times, probably one of the toughest trips ever. How was your time?"

"It was SO MAGICAL! I was laughing half the time and then I found this odd beetle in the grass and was so fascinated!"

"She looked at that thing super closely for like 2 hours and could not get over her fascination", Ryan said and smiled. "I could have really needed her attention during those hours", he said, and she hugged him as if to say 'sorry honey, I didn't think you had such a tough time'.

"Well I guess we learned our lesson dude. Let us never assume again we can handle the experience better than a first-timer can. It obviously isn't that simple." And he agreed.

Every trip is a new experience and the moment you start to cling onto fixed beliefs about anything the universe will throw you left and right while others who should be overwhelmed on their first trip simply have an effortless and magical time because they have no idea what to expect and can remain in the moment and with the experience.

"I will never forget how magical everything looked. I have never seen such beauty in my life" she said and a tear rolled down her cheek.

Ryan and I had to laugh again. "Yeah we almost remember now how beautiful lsd can be if you don't have fixed expectations."

Everything is perfect, always. We just have to constantly remind each other, like this dude here <3

perfect.jpg


This concludes the story about my magical trip of challenge in 2013.
If you wish to read up on some of the other things I learned on my festival circuits here you go:

Other Floor lessons:

- Making Plans is for Amateurs | Chapter 1 -
- Gratitude as Abundance-Engine | Chapter 2 -
- "We're all friends here, but you and me are NOT gonna be friends" | Chapter 3 -
- Everyone is Someone's Rolemodel | Chapter 4 -
- Feet & Friction | Chapter 5 -
- "We can totally handle this" | Chapter 6 -
- Cosmic Magnetism & The Fear-Override | Chapter 7 -

All images in this article are mere impressions and don't generally show the actual people involved in these stories.

All images by TrueHumanity @ www.truehumanity.eu


Thanks for stopping by <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now