When You've Been a While on Steem and Have Seen Both the Good and the Bad

Steemian @jefpatat, who is also Utopian.io moderator and founder of @steemmakers, shares his doubts about the Steem platform as he has experienced the platform over time: I'm about to give up on Steem but should I?

A phrase often heard in crypto is the wild wild west but worse. To some extend steem is no different. I learned about all kinds of fish in the sea, friendly whales and killer whales. I learned about selfvoting and circle-jerks. As I stuck around I learned that bots are not here to help us but to make profit for themselves. Even some so called supportive communities focus on profit.

Image via @jefpatat

And then there's steemit.com's own agenda. What is their real agenda. I try to follow up on their communication but it's not exactly clear what will happen and why. Not to mention the false facts in it. Just an example is the claim they make about development support. I can tell you from first hand experience there is none. As a developer I have never really seen such a mess.

Head over to @jefpatat's excellent essay, I'm about to give up on Steem but should I?, and chime in in the comments about the good, the bad, and why one should stay (or go).

separator

Hey there, this is @FknMayhem's alt account.

Here I mostly tumbl (resteem with added commentary and attitude or snark, a form of advanced curation Steem doesn't offer), zapp, post to forums, and submit other miscellaneous mischief. The latter which may or may not include more personal content.

There may be days it can be noisy around here, follow at your own risk. Alternatively, follow my attempts at more in-depth own content on my main account, @FknMayhem.

I am also on zeh Titter. Feel free to pitch me your worthy suggestions there. But make them worth my time, please. A SteemAuto curation trail can be joined here (must be logged in) to support and upvote all great content found and curated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now