What If You Were a Whale

Ever wondered how you would contribute to Steem if you were a whale?

Long-time Steemit shill Steemian @tarazkp asked himself that question and thinks he knows how he would behave and contribute to the Steem ecosystem, as he relays in his If I were a whale... essay.

I would be very selective and use half my daily allowance on people who are investing themselves into the platform, those who are community nodes and the best content creators.

784E37A1-1C06-4C43-8E1B-E4FB8BDD1804.jpeg

I would give 10 percent a day to users of some projects that I enjoy, perhaps 10 posters would get covered a day with small (but significant amounts).

Personally, I’m very much an indie type and I also consider myself a talent scout. As such, I would focus on finding unknown talents and support each of them for a certain amount of time with significant upvotes, all while also providing guidance (as well as disclosing regularly that my upvotes are not to be taken for granted and my support is only for the best content in a given - arbitrarily restricted by myself - period of time).

Additionally, I would hunt for projects launched on the Steem blockchain, contributing to the Steem ecosystem and support the development of those with my upvotes. If I think those projects have mid- to long-term value for the Steem ecosystem. Not out of Steem meta love as happens too often.

Lastly, I would delegate 10k-20k SP to several motivated and constantly contributing Steemians, especially those who maintain solo/indie curation projects on their own account. The delegation both to improve their upvote but also to increase their own rewards and grow faster while highlighting excellence.

@tarazkp’s essay is rather detailed and one should definitely have a look at what he would do If he were a whale....

separator

Hey there, this is @FknMayhem's alt account.

Here I mostly tumbl (resteem with added commentary and attitude or snark, a form of advanced curation Steem doesn't offer), zapp, post to forums, and submit other miscellaneous mischief. The latter which may or may not include more personal content.

There may be days it can be noisy around here, follow at your own risk. Alternatively, follow my attempts at more in-depth own content on my main account, @FknMayhem.

I am also on zeh Titter. Feel free to pitch me your worthy suggestions there. But make them worth my time, please. A SteemAuto curation trail can be joined here (must be logged in) to support and upvote all great content found and curated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now