Because Rules or Rules

And “Brexit is Brexit”, as @teresamay would say and has ad vitam eternam.

Steemian @quotes-haven has an excellent post about rules which defeat all logic. I had a chuckle, although I should rather have had to wallow the pitiful world of riles we are subjected to - no matter whether they make sense or not.

67F86F71-9D6C-49A3-8E96-F65A1BDF9366.jpeg

The other day, I was at the supermarket check-out counter waiting in line to pay for the stuff I bought. The guy in front of me wanted to buy a packet of cigarettes. The cashier replied that she couldn't sell it to him because he was in uniform. The guy asked if she would sell him the cigarettes if he was not in uniform.
The cashier replied, “Yes.”

There’s more to it. Head over to @quotes-haven and have a laugh - or a cry: Rules that Defy Logic.

You would rather have expected this one from @dickturpin, but that’s usually about his own customers.

separator

Hey there, this is @FknMayhem's alt account.

Here I mostly tumbl (resteem with added commentary and attitude or snark, a form of advanced curation Steem doesn't offer), Steemhunt, zapp, post to forums, and submit other miscellaneous mischief. The latter which may or may not include more personal content.

There may be days it can be noisy around here, follow at your own risk. Alternatively, follow my attempts at more in-depth own content on my main account, @FknMayhem.

I am also on zeh Titter. Feel free to pitch me your worthy suggestions there. But make them worth my time, please. A SteemAuto curation trail can be joined here (must be logged in) to support and upvote all great content found and curated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now