5 facts about Me

20180104_105714.jpg

Hello lovely Steemit Family

I have been nominated by @mr-neil (my better-half) for the "5 Facts about me" challenge. Steemit has been a wonderful community, It is nice to know that you can also go a further in depth for yourself aside from blogging different topics. It is of my honor to share to you my life and a bit of me.

So without further undo, Here it goes...

  1. I don't have much friends. even when i was teenager, me and my sister rarely go out with our classmates. I find peace being alone, Don't get me wrong, I like people but i am more comfortable doing my own thing. But now, i try to be sociable as much as possible, i wanted to be out of my shell and create memories with like mind people.

  2. I dream to meditate and do yoga by the sea - when i get stress, i imagined my self alone in a sea waiting for the sunrise, meditating, praying and appreciating wonders of god. I love to hear the serenity of the waves, splashing back and forth, It connects me to my soul. Every time i go back to Philippines, I wake up early for the beach, waiting for the sunrise, breathe the fresh air while sipping my black tea, looking over the beach. What a Bliss!

  3. I am a Midwife by Profession but i worked as a Nanny for many years (8 years), and for that opportunity i traveled the world for free (switzerland, germany, austria, italy, spain, france, USA, maldives, thailand, singapore, bahamas and monacco). My sponsor family takes me wherever they go, everyone say i am lucky, Yes and No. Yes, because the world is beautiful to see and No, because it's way too much work more than you think. I worked 12 - 14 hours a day 6 days a week, believe it or not :-)

  4. I love artwork and crafts - i always get inspired and take pride of it, I love to watch Comedy and Disney films. I don't have time to watch drama though because sometimes it affects me a lot and i can't sleep the next day, haha. I absolutely love cooking and travel channel, It always get me amused by the culture, cuisine and unique identity of each country.

  5. I don't need any material things (seriously), I just wanted that each one of my family are safe, happy, healthy and sound. That's my everyday prayer. On a different side to add up, I eat lots of rice, (Filipinos love their rice). and lots of sea food too.


So there you have it 5 facts about me, There is more but i will share it again next soon. Thanks for this wonderful opportunity to express myself for "5 facts about me", I nominate @shielashraf for the next and i am very excited to hear your "5 facts".

I am inviting everyone to join. A good way to know more about you. Thank you very much for taking the time to read. wishing you a wonderful day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now