5 Facts About Me - CHALLENGE

Here are five facts you may not have known about me!

1. I grew up and live in Germany


I lived in Germany for most of my life, and have lived a in Italy for a while when I was a child.

2. I traveled to Miami Florida as a teenager

When I was in Miami as a teen I discovered latin music. In particular, the song MAMBO No. 5

3. I released Mambo No 5 (A little bit of...) in 1999

This was my first single and topped the charts all over the world. I became famous instantly and the single hit #1 for some time in Germany, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Italy, Norway, Spain, and even the UK. The song peaked at #3 on the US Billboard Hot 100 list! You can listen to my song here:

4. My name is not Lou Bega

My real name is David. David Lubega. But I think Lou Bega is a bit more catchy!

5. I am 43 years old

But I still look amazing

I nominate @ned for the five facts challenge!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now