Friday Fishing: Trout Fishing on River

Hi All,

One of my favorite types of fishing is walking along rivers and hunting for trout. I wish I got to do this more often, but there is something enjoyable about going on a walk and doing some trout fishing.

For me, there are few things as peaceful as trout fishing along a riverbank. Part of the thrill is the hunt, as you need to know where trout like to hang out, which is behind rocks, around bushy overhangs, in pools with circling water, etc. You then need to be precise so that your presentation goes right by the trout’s nose and then snatches it. Trout are often opportunistic eaters.

Here is a picture of a rainbow trout I caught while on a walk along the Colorado River:

3D455EAF-A055-4F9A-87E4-A00323A7E23B.jpeg

What type of fishing do you enjoy?

Thank you for stopping by today!

Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now