Friday Fishing: Hands Free

Friday Fishing: Hands Free

One thing that I learned when I was young was that it helps to not carry a traditional tackle box when you are on the hunt for fish while walking along a river of lake. Every time you move, you need to pick it up and lug it with you.

Instead, I have tended to use a fishing tackle box that resembles a fanny pack. I was using a backpack for a while, and that seemed to be OK, but it was not nearly as organized and things on the bottom were often hard to get to easily. Once I bought the first tackle box that you could buckle around your waste, I have never gone back.

F2D65AD1-E1C5-4D4C-A8B2-7746CF68AE09.jpeg

A1006E16-1097-451E-BFBF-37988761E22F.jpeg

I have a couple of traditional tackle boxes that reside at home to store things, but when it is time to explore a lakeshore, I take the essentials and go hands free with the waist tackle box. It is surprising how much you can fit in those small tackle boxes too!

Have you ever tried using a tackle box similar to this?

Thank you for stopping by!
Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now