So who remembers the 80s?

So for me, the 1980's was the time of all of the major events in my life.

Firstly, I started highschool. This was a major amount of stress for me due to a number of reasons, one being that i never quite fit in. But more on that later

Secondly, I had my first real girlfriend (she shall remain nameless) and had my first kiss, it happened at, of all places, the roller skating rink, where we used to spend most of our spare time, playing Galaga, Frogger or Donkey Kong.

Then I went to university and started my career as an audio engineer. A career I still have to this day.
Did drugs, got drunk and generally was a major pain in the a*se.

Fourth on the list, was my first real job, working in Television.
We went to clubs, played 100's of gigs, and I owned a large PA system doing the circuit around Queensland, Australia.

So as you can tell, the 80's was a major time for my life.
Funnily enough, I now produce 80's music, primarily synthpop and synthwave.

So this is my first post, and im doing it in a bit of a way to introduce myself to the world of Steemit, you'll see me around a bit from now on.

I'm Jamie.JJChristie.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now