THE ROOKIE BLOG

ABOUT MYSELF

Hello readers! I am Rishabh Sagar and I am very much excited to be a part of the Hive community. About the concept of blogging itself, I would like to label myself as an amateur as I really have no idea on how to do all this but I hope that I'd navigate my way through it eventually. I am currently an undergraduate student pursuing B.Tech in Information Technology and someone who finds their muse in writing.

(yes, this was the only decent photo that I could find in my gallery after scouring through it for good 30 minutes)

I never thought that I'd ever find comfort in writing out of all things because honestly no one in my family reads or writes as a hobby, I just got access to novels because of the academic books in our school (Great Expectations to be precise) which developed my taste for reading and then of course as a mimic, very much impressed by the writings of these great people, I sought out to write as well, obviously the notepad app being my very first platform, with a very lovely audience of my young and traumatic self. Another such platform was the story writing section in our English exams where I used to take a good amount of time to conjure the most bizarre things that I could've thought of at that age.
The same interest still resides in me, maybe got a bit side-lined because of the hustle of the academics and the thing called 'life' but I still would like any excuse to write and I think this would serve as a great platform for the same. Thanks a lot for reading my ramblings!

Follow me
Portal to my instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center