Water Colour Portrait Painting of Two Great Steemians!

Hello Steemians!

Currently @sjennon is on a world tour and this week she is at Delhi, India. On this occasion I thought of presenting her with the Watercolor Portrait. I selected the portrait of @sjennon with another great Steemian @firepower


I used only the following Transparet Photo Colours:

1. Portrait Pink
2. Stone Grey
3. Dark Blue
4. Crimson
5. Light Blue
6. Deep Yellow
7. Warm Brown

I have used only two brushes for this entire portrait. One with thick rounded bristles and the other one for detailing

I have used 300 GSM Ivory Board for this portrait and it gives great result for portraits although handmade paper is best suited for water colour paintings

I start with basic outline and light tint for skin tone. Flesh Tint mixed with little warm brown works great for skin tone.

Then the shading of face and hair is done. Warm Brown mixed with Stone Grey is great for hair colour

I added light blue background to enhance the portrait a bit. As the faces and shirt is already painted, we need to be careful while painting background. I put plain water outline around the picture and dripped light blue paint on the water to get the blurry water effect.

This is the final output and I am pretty please with it. 

Hope you liked the drawing. 

Please Comment, Upvote and Resteem if you liked this portrait :-)

Happy painting!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now