Fire And Ice

Quite the mind boggler.

This poem, al-though short gives you so much to think about.

The poem is plain yet it makes you wonder on what deserves to be desired and what deserves to be hated.

There has always been speculation on earth's ending. Some say ice, some say fire. Which do you believe and if it's something else, please share with us.

If you aren't shy and happen to be free spirited, I would love to know some of your deepest and darkest desires.

I look forward to reading them.

Fire & Ice by Robert Frost

Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I've tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To say that for destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.

Robert Frost

https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/fire-and-ice/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center