Aalto vase designed by Alvar Aalto

Dear all,

Home is the best place in the world. ๐Ÿฉ For me it means place to spend quality time with my family and place to quite down. It has somehow a golden, dazzling echo in it - itโ€™s the place where you can unmask all your feelings and just be you. โœจ

I spend significant amount of my time at home as Iโ€™m on maternity leave. I have always had an eye for beautiful design objects, but here and now the aesthetic/coziness at home is considerably emphasisedโ€ผ๏ธ

In home decorating the timeless design elements are something I try to prefer. Iโ€™m a big fan of Finnish designers (yes, I have Lokki lamp designed by Yki Nummi), but my ultimate favourite one is still Alvar Aaltoโ€™s Aalto vase. It is timeless - it can be fill it with either candles, electric lights or flowers depended on the season. โ˜ƒ๏ธโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ‚๐ŸŒน

E22C116A-9526-48A9-8599-EA8E5C162C5E.jpeg

Alvar Aalto (1898-1976) is arguably one of the greatest names in modern architecture and Finnish design. Aalto believed that beautiful design should be a part of everyday life, hence he created sensible products capturing this idea.
Nowadays Aalto vase is a symbol of Finnish design and probably one of the most known glass objects in the world. ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎโ˜๐Ÿฝ

I guess many Finn has Aalto vase(s) at home. These beautiful creatures is possible to have in various different colours (as Finland turned 100 years last year, Iittala sold beautiful dark blueish Aalto vases as well). ๐Ÿ’ฏ

In our home, Aalto vase is generally placed next to TV. However, for the moment, I had to place it somewhere higher, as my little Aalto-expert started to show her interest in Aalto vases as well. ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ™ˆ

303D7D2C-B339-4E82-8BD1-379D54EACE4D.jpeg

Home sweet home,
Sulimur

P.S. The clock in the photos reminds me of Beauty and the beast cartoon/movie!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Thatโ€™s the also reason why I like it so much!๐Ÿ˜‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center