A grandmother with Charcoal

Hello, the drawing that I bring to you today is a doubly original portrait, first I made the photograph with a diaphragm aperture f / 5.6, exposure time or shooting speed 1/450 and iso in 400 sufficient for outdoor photos, made in A trip to Italy in 2012 and then the freehand drawing.

IMG_8091.jpg

I was looking for a complex face that shows the passage of time that remains inside it, a face that depending on the light could give me many strong shadows for an illustration that was different, for the 2nd exhibition in homage to the plastic artist of 2014 in the Educational Technology Center of the Universidad de Oriente. The technique used is charcoal and with a thick diffuser, soften the carbon of the pencil and thus achieve not only the neutral values, but also, a more aesthetic result in the wrinkles of the skin.

viejita en italia.jpg

I leave you step by step so that you appreciate more easily how I achieved this art.
Thank you all. DLB.

IMG_8081.JPG

IMG_8084.JPG

IMG_8088.JPG

IMG_8089.JPG

IMG_8090.JPG

IMG_8092.JPG

cierre steemit.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now