Intro to My Personal Finance Blog/Website

Image of thumb-1920-475526

Hey guys, I've just launched a personal website that I plan to work on concurrently with my steemit account. I hope to bring awareness about the world of Finance here and the world of blockchain, there. The following is my introductory post on my website and it works well here too. Thanks for taking a look.

https://theintelligentballer.com/

Welcome to The Intelligent Baller (TIB). TIB started as a little project to organize my thoughts and document my progress as an entrepreneur and amateur investor in a way that would keep my non-finance friends and general public engaged. I’m engulfed in the world of Finance and Entrepreneurship and have become a huge business nerd in general. TIB is my attempt to not let that knowledge and experience go to waste. I know most people aren’t half as interested in Finance as I am, and that’s where I’d like TIB to help. Money is a stressful topic; I know because I grew up dirt poor. I’d like to help share what I know and go through, to help people worry less about money and more about what actually drives them. I’d also like to provide a platform for those that are as interested as I am, to bounce ideas and share knowledge because it’s not often that I can chop it up with someone about how damn amazing it is to make money work for you.

I’m not yet an expert but I’m not a totally random person sharing myths about money. I’m a Finance student out of the Bay Area. On top of working in banking for a few years now, I’ve been an amateur investor for the last 6 years. I’m also an entrepreneur that co-founded a startup a year ago. I’m constantly trying to expand the ways in which I can help others. For example, I recently became licensed to sell Life-Only insurance and am working on obtaining my Series 6 licensing.

Thanks for stopping by and let me know what your thoughts are. If I’ve earned it, share my page with your friends and family.

DISCLAIMER: I am not yet a licensed professional and what I post is my opinion only. Do your own research and consult with a financial professional before deciding to make any investment. There is a lot of risk when dealing with most of the topics I cover.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now