Do the opposite of what I do and you will do well in life

0.jpg
It seems in my life that every decision I make has never panned out as I planned. I never get that homerun I expect. I only just want one but end off worse off over time. I now second guess every decision I make and am becoming paralyzed by analysis and yet another fear of failure.

So it hit me, I should tell people and perhaps they will do the opposite as I do and be successful in life.

Lesson 1. Investing
When I decide to hold lots of cash in my account, you should be buying stocks.

When I start buying into stocks, you should consider selling and holding in cash.

When I get into FOMO "Fear of missing out" with buying crypto currencies, you should run away or sell any crypto you have and get it converted to FITA USD.

Lesson 2. Career
Recognize how good you have it when looking to make a career change. Stay with your friends and like minded folks.

So when I decide to move the family to Florida at a Job that an acquaintance told me about, you should do more due diligence and trust your gut instinct. If it does not feel right or the people you are going to work with seem off and throw up Red Flags. You need to do the opposite and decline the opportunity and stay where you are at. I trusted this sociopath nut job, Cathy Myers about a position here in Florida. The fool, tricked me about the job and used my skills to make herself look good. When I caught on, she turned on me like an evil witch. Let alone she was banging the owner of the company of Jovian. Who names their kid Dick? Anyway, my instinct told me not to take the job since the company was evil and unethical. They are basically a cult where the owner is threatened by independent thinkers and men. Basically they are cowards. So, lesson is, trust your instinct. If it does not feel right, walk away.

Give Zero Fucks. I use to fight battles that I did not need to. It was a waste of effort and the evil folks prosper and win in the end. Lesson is, only give so many Fucks in your life, learn to play the game of life. Noone cares more about you, than You. do not trust others. Or trust them at your own peril.

Lesson 3. Marriage is not for men. Do not sign a death contract with the state. Just live together if you want. But family law screws the mani n the end. In hindsight, I got married for the wrong reasons. Sure marriage is for some people, but to sign a contract that can ruin your life in the event of divorce is not really wise.

So, when I jump into marriage, you should laugh and do the opposite and stay single. For dudes.

Lesson 4. Home ownership.
When I buy a house, you should sell. My lesson is to buy a new house in a new neighborhood, hold it for two years for it to hopefully appreciate, then sell. Take the equity and repeat in another neighborhood. After doing this for 5 times or 10 years, you will be able to pay cash for a house. Do not let the wife let you get emotionally attached to a house or area. It is all BS. Financial freedom should be everyone's goal in life.

Lesson 5. Entrepreneurship
Along the lines of career choices. When I takes a risk and start businesses, you should save your cash and keep your day job. I had one successful business and one that broke even. In the end, the juice is not worth the squeeze.

When I jump on the latest project, you should stay put. Yes, the grass is always greener. Sometimes it seems like a great opportunity, but if you currently have it good, stay where you are. Also, only go to companies where you already have friends working there. They will tell you the truth and let you know if the company is toxic and corrupt, like Jovian.

Lesson 6. Financial Advisors.
Don't! When I go to an Ameriprise advisor to help grow my wealth, you should run from these guys and learn to invest yourself using a simple Fidelity account with no advisor. I trusted Ameriprise to set me up and grow my portfoilio. After 4 years of no gains I did some digging and realized Ameriprise was charging me a-lot of fees every month. I was making no gains. I trusted Ameriprise but it was obscene what they did to my investments. It took me a few months, but I moved everything out of Ameriprise and moved it to Fidelity. I now buy my own dividend related stocks.

Lesson 7. Cars
Do not buy new cars. Buy one at least two years old and keep it. Go to Car Max and get one. I bought new and regret it mainly due to the depreciation and the loss of fun factor after buying. Wanting is more enjoyable than having. I even bought a new Tesla Model S and a damn Deer ran into it 2 weeks later. So, if I buy a new car, you keep your car or get a two-year old car. Take the money saved and invest it into a dividend producing stock.

Ugh, well that is about it for now. I need to write an entire book on my life lessons learned.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now