film review whiplash

greetings cinefilos is Luis Rafael. I am a movie fan I like watching movies and talking about them with other people. I invite you to share opinions about famous movies that leave something in the viewer. I hope you enjoy my opinions and thanks for reading my views

Whiplash is a 2014 American dramatic film, written and directed by Damien Chazelle. The film stars Miles Teller as the young jazz drummer Andrew Neiman who attends one of the best music schools in the country in New York, under the tutelage of the fearsome jazz musician and teacher Terence Fletcher (J.K. Simmons). The cast is completed by Melissa Benoist, Austin Stowell, Jayson Blair, and Kavita Patil.

plot
Andrew Neiman (Miles Teller) is a young and promising jazz drummer who enrolls in the music conservatory Shaffer, in New York City, considered the best in the country. There, Andrew encounters a fierce competition where his dreams of greatness are counseled by Terence Fletcher (J.K. Simmons), a perfectionist and abusive orchestra director who will stop at nothing to get the most out of a young student.

I saw this movie because I really like the music and because the director is damien chazelle which I think is one of the best directors of this era and also is acting in this movie j k simmons which is a tremendous actor

I really liked the performance of teller since I could identify with him when he gets frustrated and leaves the music and goes to study at another university another career has happened to me that of leaving for a while the music when things do not go well. What I did not like was that he broke with Melisa Benoist which is a beauty of a woman just because he thinks she is a loser. that's very frustrating if I had a girl like her I would not leave her. What do you think, tell me in the comments?

on the other hand jk simmons his acting is really good that convinced me that he is a perfectionist and abusive musician who seeks the best of his students to tell the truth he is a good guy he wants his students to be the best only that his methods are not the best

the direction seemed very good I like the movies of this director is very detailed and makes the film look very real of the daily life of a music student in one of the most famous conservatories in america

I give this movie five stars out of five I hope you buy this movie in your favorite video store and enjoy it

I say goodbye and see you soon

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now