View on the city.

2f298e8d-dc11-48d4-a3de-ad899ca24475.jpeg


Grainy window looking out over commercial buildings on what once the "edge" of Alkmaar, but what is now re-develloped as part of the city centre. It always have been a odd dead end, but thereby also quite amidst all the bustle. I guess that is all over now and it will be full of overpriced apartments where there is currently only empty shops. I still have a weird connection to this area: at first home of wonderful shops, later one of my favourite skate spots and always a great photo opportunity. I am feeling really melancholic recently and start to realize that even "horrible" places like this failed mall are quite dear to me.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center