Filmmaker's Diary - Adaptation to new circumstances - July 7 of 2018

Hello and welcome to yet another Filmmaker’s diary.

We are at the end of the first week of July and things are moving… not like I wished… but moving none the less.

Real Estate Website

After many, many obstacles I’m proud to finally say the website is more or less complete. The layout is done now all I need is to have made a few videos, rewrite some parts, film a VSL (video sales letter), polish the call to actions and so on… but the layout is done. What a journey that was.

It’s functional and it even has a secure connection.

Real Estate Videos

Like I said before, the house in front of me was for sale… but the guy took off the billboard again… so I don’t know if he sold it or he didn’t like the agency… Now it’s a bit strange to go and knock at his door. But I might or maybe write a letter explaining the situation and leave it in his mailbox.

The other possible video is also on standby… it was my mother’s friends but I think she hasn’t told her anything. So maybe I’ll call her today and see what is happening. Think I just need to call her directly.

I got the bussiness cards now, the right ones.

This company must pan out and give me some nice financial return.

Script

I’m very very glad to say that the construction noise has been much lower lately. Just some drilling in the morning and for the best part is quieter.

However, I must say I haven’t been writing this week. I took days off because of the noise and haven’t picked it up in the last couple of days (when the noise got a bit reduced)

Must pick it up.

New Schedule

There is a possibility that I’ll go to Norway for a month… be in Sweden for a festival and the rest of the time chill in Norway. This could be really fantastic. But the issue is that (Besides the financial situation, I’m directing every cent towards the creation of the company) is that I would “lose” some time. I would come back in August and only then film the videos for the website and so on. And then Augusts is a slow month… so I would open the company in September.

I would lose some time and money… I’m short on both…

Let’s see. I believe I’ll go and it should be fantastic… some nice deserved holidays.

Documentary

With all of this, the documentary and music videos are on standby. I'm counting on the real estate videos to finance those endeavours. Finance the doc and finance the lunch of the music video company just like I want it, with some big quality productions.

New Diet

On another topic I had my friend and teacher @shoshin come over and give me some private health coaching. So starting soon I’ll go on a 4-month physical transformation. But that’s another conversation for another time.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-3-7-2018-the-dam-website

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-30-june-2018

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-26-june-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-22-of-june-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-company-late-may-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-mid-may-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-24-march-2018

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now