The Fabelmans.

image.png

"Here's what you gotta know. If the horizon is at the bottom, it's interesting. If the horizon is at the top, it's interesting. If the horizon is in the middle, it's boring as shit. Now get the fuck out of my office."

This was a joy of a film.

That being said, I understand why Spielberg took so many decades to make it. It's no secret that this movie is autobiographical, and he doesn't pull any punches about the flaws and virtues of his own parents.

Still, it seems that every frame was captured with love. The few flaws that I saw in the movie was a result of too much love and honesty.

It's a beautiful combination of heartfelt drama and comedy. It's gorgeously filmed. It's boldly introspective.

I am looking forward to seeing a movie that I can diss; but, this isn't one of them.
This is another masterwork by the greatest living filmmaker.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center