Artistically Working With a Skeleton Crew

My post about Chiva Pech had me searching out some of my photos from the making of The Forest Whispers, directed by Jimmy Henderson. I was asked to fill in as art director, decorating the set and looking after props and making them up like this guy in the picture.

20150630_101503.jpg

I spent much of my time fixing him/her up when arms and legs fell off.

20150629_142227.jpg

We'd built an entire village in the Bokor Nature Reserve. Then came a storm that destroyed much of the set. There was a quick script rewrite and the destruction became part of the story. The problem was that the village looked too tidy so we ended up adding debris so that a storm-hit village looked at if it had been, er, hit by a storm.

20150611_100710.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now