Ilocano| What Does Maturturog Means?

Ilocano posts continues here on Steemit as I share Ilocano words and phrases I know. This time, a verb is my lesson which I did through one of my recent YouTube videos and it's one that for sure will come in handy for a word/verb that is always used.

For anyone that might be wondering how to say 'He/She's sleeping' in Ilocano - Maturturog isuna. Just like in Filipino/Tagalog, the verb comes first. And our verb here is in the present tense - maturturog or sleeping.

More examples:
Maturturog da.
They are sleeping.

Maturturog ni Angela.
Angela is sleeping.

With Ilocano verb conjugation, for anyone that might be searching or wondering on how to form Ilocano tenses of verbs, you can read about it in the article I wrote -- Ilocano Verbs, Pronouns, and Constructing Simple Ilocano Sentences

Posted December 02, 2018 at 09:25 pm
Visit My Amazon Influencer Page
Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now