Not An Ordinary Day! "Fifty Word Story" Return To The Place Of God!

Last night I read such moving, quite intense #fiftywords story, touching me deeply.

I had to let my hidden feelings go, thought that I should at least try to search for words as well.

>HERE you find the rules and contest info by @jayna

I realized at that moment, that I actually never really took enough time to mourn.

I couldn't sleep, restless until 4 am, after reading @lucylin The sound of silence...

I was tremendously shaken and thought sadly about missing my mother-in law’s cremation ceremony.

Amor Ring Achintya!

Return to the place of God!

acintya.jpeg

Image source & info about the meaning

Here is my entry and I hope that I do well for a first try, to express my sorrow & sentiments.

50 Words + 3

Banana trees were hugging the waking sun-rays.
Flowers blooming.
Sweet Cempaka’s smell in the air.

It was an early morning.

Time to give “Thanks” at the ancestors temple.
Gods & Goddesses would be pleased.

But there was nobody to greet them.

This time she did not come out of the room.

IMG_6211.JPG

His mother died.

IMG_6209.jpg

RIP Dear Ibu Made ......"NENEK"

IMG_6207.jpg

https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/episode-2-backstage-bali-turn-to-ash-a-visit-to-a-mass-cremation-ceremony-to-celebrate-life-and-death

Yours @mammasitta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now