Tears of Love (#fiftywords)

Tears of Love

A shooting star full of magic, she’ll fly across the pond and make the City of Light infinitely brighter.

A brave fool full of dreams, he’ll build a reunion for he holds her in the highest esteem.

Nostalgia adorned their faces, for they loved that they could not be replaced.






Hello everyone! Here's a little 50 word story for @Jayna's challenge #fiftywords. I'm a venezuelan writer and currently I'm trying to be better with every text, I'm still looking for my north but I know I'll be able to find it eventually. I'm new to Steemit (I haven't done my introductory post yet) but when I saw the 50 word challenge I thought it was an excellent opportunity to work on my writing!

This week's theme is "water." The delivery date was until yesterday (September 8th) but I really wanted to write something about my best friend and her, getting closer and closer, departure to success. Recently I saw Red Smith's quote: "Writing is easy. You just open a vein and bleed." So here I am bleeding, for myself, in from of you.

I would like to know what you think about this short story and its relation to this week's topic (in my mind everything makes sense but I don't know if you get the ideas I conceived).

Also, keep in mind that English is not my mother tongue, so I would appreciate any criticism that might help me improve my English (and my writing!).

By the way, if you'd like to participate in this initiative just follow this link: https://steempeak.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-wordshortstorychallenge-storyround-upandnewprompt-prd2sbjrvl I'll see you in the other side.

Thanks a lot for reading me! Take care, big hugs.
- DeigoAM

Image courtesy of Stockup

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now