Keys to a better marriage

:
Your key today is choosing to love. Many married couples have a hard time with this concept especially young married. Those euphoric feelings you have in the beginning will come and go in your relationship. Those feelings are affected by work, stress, tension, health issues, kids, hormone balances and a host of other things. During those times when the relationship seems empty of joy and happiness is the time you have to choose to love one another in spite of the way you feel. I know during my own marriage we had many health issues over the years and I can tell you those high feelings were at times few and far between but you know what we both knew that we loved one another. You see love is a choice and commitment not a vague feeling that can rise and ebb with the flow of the tide. I think you have to get up every day and decide I am going to love my mate today no matter how I feel. Sometimes your head has to tell your heart what it is supposed to feel. This may sound like a strange concept to some of you but feelings follow what has been settled in your heart. So I say pick up this key and no matter where you are at right now choose to love one another. Feelings will return when your choice to love one another is no longer in question.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center