Lightening Round | Because I Needed to Murder Someone

Today's word of the day for January 29 is allege.

I decided to kill someone today because, well, I haven't done that in a while. Don't panic. I didn't murder anyone in real life. I just let my character do the fine job. I must say, it's therapeutic. Now, don't look at me like that. I only write them as they come. Anyway, take a look.


woman-3280406_1280.jpg


She sat on the balcony of the house and waited. It wouldn't be long now. The view was wonderful, the morning sun soft on her skin. She loved her, like she'd never loved before. The passion was like nothing she'd experienced, till she allegedly kissed a guy.

She caressed the barrel of the gun and smiled. She would miss her but it'd be worth it. It didn't matter that she didn't see for herself. It was the truth, it had to be. She stood as the car drove into the yard. The sound was muffled – blood splattered. For love.


Word count : 99

image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency