Creature holding on to something very important to him

I live in my forest. Rooted here from the time I was born. I don't know of other. This is all I know. So I hold this place, this memory. My purpose. All I am, all I can be. Holding on kills me and time won't be my friend either. And running with time.. makes me forget. I don't want to forget!
I know of my stubborn behaviour. But I just want to hug it one more time... sleeps and perishes
*

I wanted to make a tired clay creature, holding on to something. Wrapped around it like if it passed the longest time. Rotting with it.
Ofcourse it turned out like a potato. But then I drew it and kinda gave life to this lifeless creature.
I felt what I was making.

Photo 17-10-2020, 00 09 56 (1).jpg

Photo 29.4.20., 04 01 26.jpg

Photo 29.4.20., 04 00 40.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center