Duplicate post b/c Steem is slow af today and there's no delete button :/

I'm frustrated. Steem sucks today. Steemit.com and Busy.org are super slow and wouldn't post and kept timing out.

Here's an example:

....then when it DOES post, it double posts and I look like an asshole. I've deleted the original content (about wanting your feedback on my latest project, @SteemSmarter) and I'd delete this post, but alas there's no way.

With the issues with signups, minnow bandwidth and overall terrible user-experience...I feel reaffirmed in my doubts abt the longevity of this platform. It WILL have serious competition soon and thank Zeus for that.

The current social media platforms WILL eventually move over to a blockchain-based model and offer crypto rewards for content and engagement. Will Steem survive? I'm not sure, but from what I've seen the door is still wide-open and there will eventually be dozens of large blockchain-based social media platforms in the future.

I spend a lot of time on this platform and am building an amazing analytics bot on it. I just hope that the users are eventually heard and taken care of. Time will tell...

-Ashe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center