A hawk in the gardens

A hawk in the gardens

It is good to always be observant and looking around when going for a walk, take these shots, for example, I was heading out into the gardens to get some shots of Roses, but was also observant of things going on around me and noticed a lady up on the upper level leaning over to get some photos and I looked to see what she was taking photos of.

This is a post for #featheredfriday hosted by @keithboone, and I believe being run at the moment by @melinda010100.
I know its a day early but going with it today anyway LOL

1 Hawk-8.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As you can see in the first shot it was a Hawk sitting on a Lamp in the gardens, Here is a closer in shot of the Hawk, which Someoen told ie is most likely a Red Tailed Hawk.

1 Hawk-9.jpg

Sony A7iii 166mm F11 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I was lucky to see it when I got back up to my office after taking these shots I told a colleague who went down to see it and by the time he got downstairs, it was gone.
I think it may have flown through a storm or something as it was looking a little rough when I first saw it which you may notice a little in the previous shot, and it was focusing on preening itself up as it is in this next shot

1 Hawk-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot closer in of it, isn't it such a beautiful bird

1 Hawk-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And thats all Folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.748774 lat -73.967344 long United Nations HQ NYC d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center