Poetry:Fear

Hey folks,

Today I bring you another poem about fear that I wrote a few days ago.It is dedicated to all those little angels who lose their lives everyday in Syria.Here is how it goes:
images (1).jpg

It tightens my throat and makes it dry
I have no reason to be afraid
Yet, I do not know why
Why, I see vsions
Of decaying bodies and tormented souls
At the demonic hour
I wake up
Terrified by the screams of the weeping ghouls
I can feel their stares piercing through my body like knives
But when I close my eyes
Trying to run away from it all
I see a sight
More terrifying then Dante's vision of fell
For I see young ones tortured to death
And their breath sucked out of their chests

Sending positive vibes your way,

Khadija

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now